Sorry, this video is for subscribers only.

Click here to subscribe!

The Next Abstraction

We continue extracting the DomElement class. After cleaning up calls to pageOffset() and relativeOffset(), we look for the next thing to bring into our abstraction. Our first idea stymies us, so we punt and move on to event handling instead. The refactorings remain experimental and exploratory: we’re using the code to explore our design space.

  1. LL12Definitive Guide to Object-Oriented JavaScript

    Fri, 7 June ’13
  2. E78Reflective Design

    Wed, 6 Mar ’13
  3. E79The DOM Element Abstraction

    Mon, 11 Mar ’13
  4. E80Object-Oriented Programming

    Wed, 13 Mar ’13
  5. E81The Next Abstraction

    Mon, 18 Mar ’13
  6. E82Take Smaller Steps

    Wed, 20 Mar ’13
  7. E83Exploiting Our Abstraction

    Mon, 25 Mar ’13
  8. E84Function Functions

    Wed, 27 Mar ’13
  9. E85A Well-Oiled Machine

    Mon, 1 Apr ’13
  10. E86Beautification

    Wed, 3 Apr ’13
  11. E87Metaprogramming

    Mon, 8 Apr ’13
  12. E88DomElement: Done

    Wed, 10 Apr ’13
  13. E89The Final Polish

    Mon, 15 Apr ’13