Sorry, this video is for subscribers only.

Click here to subscribe!

Object-Oriented Programming

We want to turn our DomElement abstraction into a proper object-oriented class. We review how JavaScript’s prototype-based inheritance works, then create a constructor function and move our DomElement functions into its prototype. We rely heavily on our tests as a safety net to allow us to move quickly and confidently.

  1. LL12Definitive Guide to Object-Oriented JavaScript

    Fri, 7 June ’13
  2. E78Reflective Design

    Wed, 6 Mar ’13
  3. E79The DOM Element Abstraction

    Mon, 11 Mar ’13
  4. E80Object-Oriented Programming

    Wed, 13 Mar ’13
  5. E81The Next Abstraction

    Mon, 18 Mar ’13
  6. E82Take Smaller Steps

    Wed, 20 Mar ’13
  7. E83Exploiting Our Abstraction

    Mon, 25 Mar ’13
  8. E84Function Functions

    Wed, 27 Mar ’13
  9. E85A Well-Oiled Machine

    Mon, 1 Apr ’13
  10. E86Beautification

    Wed, 3 Apr ’13
  11. E87Metaprogramming

    Mon, 8 Apr ’13
  12. E88DomElement: Done

    Wed, 10 Apr ’13
  13. E89The Final Polish

    Mon, 15 Apr ’13