Sorry, this video is for subscribers only.

Click here to subscribe!

Reflective Design

Our new chapter focuses on abstraction and design. We start with a thorough review of our existing code, its responsibilities, its problems, and possibilities for improving it. This is “reflective design,” and it’s essential for keeping code clean as it grows.

  1. LL12Definitive Guide to Object-Oriented JavaScript

    Fri, 7 June ’13
  2. E78Reflective Design

    Wed, 6 Mar ’13
  3. E79The DOM Element Abstraction

    Mon, 11 Mar ’13
  4. E80Object-Oriented Programming

    Wed, 13 Mar ’13
  5. E81The Next Abstraction

    Mon, 18 Mar ’13
  6. E82Take Smaller Steps

    Wed, 20 Mar ’13
  7. E83Exploiting Our Abstraction

    Mon, 25 Mar ’13
  8. E84Function Functions

    Wed, 27 Mar ’13
  9. E85A Well-Oiled Machine

    Mon, 1 Apr ’13
  10. E86Beautification

    Wed, 3 Apr ’13
  11. E87Metaprogramming

    Mon, 8 Apr ’13
  12. E88DomElement: Done

    Wed, 10 Apr ’13
  13. E89The Final Polish

    Mon, 15 Apr ’13