Sorry, this video is for subscribers only.

Click here to subscribe!

Metaprogramming

Our DomElement abstraction is finished, but it doesn’t have its own tests yet. We begin by having each pair of event methods test each other. This leads to duplication, so we extract out an event testing method. That takes us into first-class functions, metaprogramming, and the vagaries of the “this” keyword in JavaScript.

  1. LL12Definitive Guide to Object-Oriented JavaScript

    Fri, 7 June ’13
  2. E78Reflective Design

    Wed, 6 Mar ’13
  3. E79The DOM Element Abstraction

    Mon, 11 Mar ’13
  4. E80Object-Oriented Programming

    Wed, 13 Mar ’13
  5. E81The Next Abstraction

    Mon, 18 Mar ’13
  6. E82Take Smaller Steps

    Wed, 20 Mar ’13
  7. E83Exploiting Our Abstraction

    Mon, 25 Mar ’13
  8. E84Function Functions

    Wed, 27 Mar ’13
  9. E85A Well-Oiled Machine

    Mon, 1 Apr ’13
  10. E86Beautification

    Wed, 3 Apr ’13
  11. E87Metaprogramming

    Mon, 8 Apr ’13
  12. E88DomElement: Done

    Wed, 10 Apr ’13
  13. E89The Final Polish

    Mon, 15 Apr ’13