Sorry, this video is for subscribers only.

Click here to subscribe!

From Async Library to Async/Await

The next stop on our async/await refactoring journey is checkEventReflection(). It’s a complicated little function that’s heavily nested and also uses the async.each() library function. How can we refactor this to use async/await... and, more importantly, how can we do it incrementally and safely? It’s not easy, but we get it done.

  1. E529A Promise-ing Beginning

    Mon, 3 July ’17
  2. E530Make Me a Promise

    Wed, 5 July ’17
  3. E531Promisify Me

    Mon, 10 July ’17
  4. E532Promise Me a Sink

    Wed, 12 July ’17
  5. E533Necessary Evil

    Mon, 17 July ’17
  6. E534By Our Powers Combined

    Wed, 19 July ’17
  7. E535One Config to Rule Them All

    Mon, 24 July ’17
  8. E536A Way to Remove Promises

    Wed, 26 July ’17
  9. E537From Async Library to Async/Await

    Mon, 31 July ’17
  10. E538Parallelization

    Wed, 2 Aug ’17
  11. E539Another Async Library Conversion

    Mon, 7 Aug ’17
  12. E540One Down

    Wed, 9 Aug ’17
  13. E541Better Utility

    Mon, 14 Aug ’17
  14. E542Nested Parallelization

    Wed, 16 Aug ’17
  15. E543Async Retry

    Mon, 21 Aug ’17