Sorry, this video is for subscribers only.

Click here to subscribe!

Location, Location, Location

A new chapter! In this chapter, we’re going to look at the design of our pointer location calculations and see if we can come up with a better abstraction. As always, the beginning of the chapter is a great place to start if you’re new to the series. We review our progress so far, make a plan, and get our code to work with the existing design.

  1. E403Location, Location, Location

    Mon, 18 Apr ’16
  2. E404A Value Judgement

    Wed, 20 Apr ’16
  3. E405Equality

    Mon, 25 Apr ’16
  4. E406String Theory

    Wed, 27 Apr ’16
  5. E407Baby Steps

    Mon, 2 May ’16
  6. E408Data Clumps

    Wed, 4 May ’16
  7. E409A Distinctive Signature

    Mon, 9 May ’16
  8. E410Shit’s on Fire, Yo

    Wed, 11 May ’16
  9. E411At Least the Tests Pass

    Mon, 16 May ’16
  10. E412Refactoring in Place

    Wed, 18 May ’16
  11. E413Simplifying Our Assumptions

    Mon, 23 May ’16
  12. E414The Final Abstraction

    Wed, 25 May ’16
  13. E415Test Migration

    Mon, 30 May ’16
  14. E416Method Overloading

    Wed, 1 June ’16
  15. E417Speakeasy

    Mon, 6 June ’16
  16. E418Coordinated

    Wed, 8 June ’16
  17. E419Abandoning JQuery

    Mon, 13 June ’16
  18. E420Refactoring for the Win

    Wed, 15 June ’16
  19. E421Faster

    Mon, 20 June ’16