Sorry, this video is for subscribers only.

Click here to subscribe!

An Important Distinction

We continue test-driving our production page design. As we work, we make an important distinction: rather than talking about CSS properties and rules, our CSS test talks about the resulting layout. We use this approach to position our logo on the page and get started on our tagline.

  1. E218Making It Real

    Wed, 9 July ’14
  2. E219Centering the Logo

    Mon, 14 July ’14
  3. E220Visual Verification

    Wed, 16 July ’14
  4. E221An Important Distinction

    Mon, 21 July ’14
  5. E222Element Deduplication

    Wed, 23 July ’14
  6. E223It’s Coming Along

    Mon, 28 July ’14
  7. E224Styling the Drawing Area

    Wed, 30 July ’14
  8. E225Overlapping Elements

    Mon, 4 Aug ’14
  9. E226Positioning Contortions

    Wed, 6 Aug ’14
  10. E227background-image

    Mon, 11 Aug ’14
  11. E228Cross-Browser Rendering Differences

    Wed, 13 Aug ’14
  12. E229Browser Bugs

    Mon, 18 Aug ’14