Sorry, this video is for subscribers only.

Click here to subscribe!

IE 8 Ate My Brains

We’ve figured out that we can make our zero-length paths into dots by using line-caps. Testing it should be as easy as looking at our SVG attributes, but IE 8 rears its ugly VML-shaped head once again. Once we figure out a workaround, our next challenge is to expose the attribute information from our production code to our tests in a nice, clean way.

  1. E160MVP, not MV PoS

    Wed, 18 Dec ’13
  2. E161Make It Click

    Mon, 23 Dec ’13
  3. E162Unwrapping SVG

    Wed, 25 Dec ’13
  4. E163IE 8 Ate My Brains

    Mon, 30 Dec ’13
  5. E164A Decent Result

    Wed, 1 Jan ’14
  6. E165IE 8 Ate My Line-Caps, Too

    Mon, 6 Jan ’14
  7. E166Serving Two Masters

    Wed, 8 Jan ’14
  8. E167Colors and Fills

    Mon, 13 Jan ’14
  9. E168A Surplus of Circles

    Wed, 15 Jan ’14
  10. E169Dat Dot Polish

    Mon, 20 Jan ’14